Single Day CCW Course:
Click here for Class Dates and to Register
No Live Ammunition in the Classroom.
Class will start at 8:00 am. Please forgive the early time but with a long day it seems to be a good place to start. Please arrive at the classroom a few minutes early to sign in and pay (if you have a balance). Make sure to bring your ID (Driver's License or another state issued ID).
Make sure to leave all/any live ammunition in your vehicles for the classroom instruction.
The course is $100 which you can pay during registration or pay just the deposit (the $30 deposit is non refundable) and you can pay the balance the day of the class. Cash, check, or a credit card. *Receive a $30 discount for your group when you sign up 3 or more individuals, or $100 off when you sign up in groups of 5.
$30 per student is a non refundable fee for registration. If you do not attend or must cancel we will apply this or the total towards a new course date of your choice.
Please bring your firearm and no less than 50 rounds, 100 (or more) is preferable. If you have a holster for your firearm and/or magazines, it would be a good idea to bring them. Firearm rentals are available for $20, you must also purchase and use our ammo if you rent one of ours. There is more information on what is available on the Rentals/Products page.
You may bring your firearm into the classroom, but no ammo. Leave your ammo in the car. We will be able to answer questions specific to your firearm and address other issues related to them inside the classroom.
I do ask that during the CCW course you bring something other than a .22 caliber pistol as your primary firearm for the drills. I believe in making you comfortable with a firearm meant for personal protection, with a round that is capable of protecting someone. If you would like to bring multiple firearms to use throughout the course, please do so. I encourage trying and seeing what works best for you.
Please bring eye and ear protection.
There are many places close to get lunch, but you are more than welcome to bring a lunch also. We will take about a 1/2 to an hour for lunch in the middle of the day. There will also be numerous breaks throughout the day.
The classroom will be at 4415 Leavitt Rd, Lorain OH 44053. It is an older brick building on the south end of Church on the North Coast's property (formerly Lord of Life Lutheran Church). It is called Building #4/Children's and Youth Ministry Center.
After lunch we cover a few more topics and then leave for the range. We will be shooting outside so please dress/bring clothes appropriate for weather.
Once you sign up please email me if you are unable to attend.
After you have taken the CCW Course...
Once you have taken the course you will need to fill out the Ohio CCW Application. Take the application, the certificate you receive in class, a 2x2 (Passport Style) photo and your certified check to your/or an adjacent Sheriff's Office. Please call the Sheriff's Office you plan to turn everything in to, and ask for any special instructions and payment information.
Web links are provided on the Links Page that will help answer many questions, there is also a link there for the application in case you do not have one or lost yours. Also on the Links Page, there is a lot of good information about the laws, reciprocity and other topics regarding Ohio Conceal Carry.
Ace Tactical Systems assumes no responsibility for whether or not you pass the state's background check associated with the issuing of the CCW Permit. It is your responsibility to know if you meet the requirements set out by the state for them to issue you a CCW Permit. Click here to be taken to the Ohio Attorney General's CCW home page where you can find information, including the CCW manual that spells out requirements.